The admin panel is a centralized tool to help you manage your account. With the admin panel, you can take an active role in maintaining security and access to your information: view the workspaces and bases on your enterprise plan, the list of users associated with them, their permission levels, and place enterprise-wide restrictions on sharing and access. Your organization can designate one or multiple admins to use this tool. This guide will walk you through what the admin panel can do.
Note: There are two types of license agreements offered by Airtable Enterprise: the Enterprise Wide Agreement and the Flexible License Agreement. The Enterprise Wide Agreement streamlines all teams, present and future, at your organization into a single company-wide account. The Flexible License Agreement provides enterprise licenses for select teams within your organization.
The admin panel performs four key functions: it allows you to manage collaborators, manage workspaces and bases in your account, manage account-wide security settings, and view user details.
- Manage users
- Manage workspaces and bases
- Manage permissions for workspace and bases
- Manage account-wide security settings
- View user details
Can I require 2FA from the admin panel?
The admin panel allows you to see who does not have 2FA enabled, but it does not allow you to enforce 2FA. If you would like more control over user authentication, we recommend using SSO, which allows you to enforce 2FA.
When a previously active user deletes their account, will that deletion or history show up in the admin panel?
This information will not show up in the admin panel.
Can I quickly filter for users who have not enabled 2FA?
You can use advanced filters in the user management tab to filter for 2FA, specific account creation dates, emails, names, and more.
What will it look like when an account is deactivated? Do they receive an alert?
When an account is deactivated, the user will see a message in the sign in dialogue that says “That account has been deactivated. Please contact your organization administrator.” Users are not notified of deactivation.
What happens to a workspace when its owner is deactivated in Admin panel?
When an owner of a workspace is deactivated, the workspace (and its contents) are unaffected. However, owners can only be deactivated if there is at least one other owner or no other collaborators in the workspace. If there are no other collaborators in the workspace, it will no longer be accessible. In this case, if the admin needs to access it, they’d need to reactivate the owner's account or assign another owner prior to deactivating the first owner.
Can I see active users/last seen from admin panel?
The field "Last Activity Time" displays when the user was last active. Activity is calculated any time a user is logged in and takes an action in a base. (Actions include: loading a base, adding content to a base, or editing content in a base.) Loading the workspace home page would not count as activity. If the user remains logged in for an extended period of time with no activity, the last activity time will not be updated. (Note: Activity is being tracked from November 2019 onward.)
When domain restricted share links settings are turned on, does it immediately apply to all share links, or only net new links?
All links are affected, regardless of when they were created.
Are forms included in domain restrictions?
Forms are included in domain restrictions unless you opt to exclude them. To do this, toggle the “Allow unrestricted access to shared forms” option.
Can I hold off on adding users to my enterprise account until SSO has been enabled, or bulk deactivate?
We support programmatic disabling/re-activating users via SCIM for Okta (and only Okta). For additional details and setup instructions, please read our support article.
For FLA, what is the difference between “admins,” “upgraders,” and “collaborators”?
Everyone on your account is considered a collaborator. Some collaborators can be designated as admins and upgraders. Only upgraders will have the ability to upgrade a workspace (through the workspace settings dialog). Only admins have access to the admin panel, where they can add or remove collaborators, designate upgraders, manage security controls and more. Note: Admins are not automatically considered upgraders, but an admin can designate themselves to be an upgrader through the admin panel.