When you delete a workspace or a base, it will temporarily be available in your workspace trash for seven days. During that time, a workspace owner can restore the bases and workspaces. Items deleted within a base such as tables, fields, records, views, and blocks can be restored using your base trash.
To access the workspace trash, click on Trash in home screen sidebar under "Add a workspace".
This will bring up a list of the deleted bases and workspaces from the past seven days. You will only see deleted workspaces and bases that you had owner permissions for. Each deletion entry will tell you what was deleted, what kind of item was deleted (base or workspace), when it was deleted, and who deleted it.
To restore an item from the trash, click the Restore option next to a deleted item.
If you have owner-level permissions for the base, you can permanently remove everything that's in the trash by emptying it. To empty the trash, click the Empty trash button at the top of the trash dialog. Any trash you delete this way will no longer be recoverable. Please use this feature with caution.
Trash and permissions
What actions you can take within the trash dialog are limited by your permission level.
- You need to have owner permissions for the workspace to see the trash dialog.
- Only owners can empty the trash.
- Collaborators that are not workspace owners cannot see those deleted items in the trash.
- You need to have owner permissions to restore deleted bases and workspaces.