To view or change the permission settings of a workspace collaborator, go to the workspace share dialog, which can be accessed by clicking on the big green share button next to a workspace's name on the homepage.
To view or change the permission settings of a base collaborator, go to the relevant base share dialog, which can be accessed by clicking the share button in the top right corner of the base. The base share dialog will show you which collaborators with access to the base are workspace collaborators and which are base collaborators.
To change a collaborator's permission level, select the permission level you want from the dropdown menu next to that collaborator's name.
A few general tips on changing permission levels:
- You cannot change permission levels for a base collaborator from the workspace share dialog. Similarly, you cannot change permission levels for a workspace collaborator from a base share dialog.
- You cannot change permission levels for yourself (or anyone else) if doing so would grant you greater edit access to the data. For example: if you are an editor, you cannot grant yourself or anyone else creator permissions; if you are a read-only collaborator, you cannot grant yourself or anyone else editor permissions.