After you've successfully set up an automation, there are a few things to know about managing your automation.
Sometimes you may need to access information in your automation's history (e.g. troubleshooting, see who may have not received an email automation, etc.) To access this information, you will need to navigate to the "Log" section in your automation's setup window. Here you will be able to see the run history of both failed and successful automation attempts. Clicking on a log item will show the details of the executed automation. The time of execution will display in each collaborator’s local time.
Within the log window, you will not be able to see any tests that were performed as part of the setup process, so your automation will need to have triggered at least one action while an automation was turned on for you to see any run history.
After successfully setting up your automation(s), you can activate your automation by clicking the "On/Off" toggle in the upper right-hand corner of the Automations window. After successfully turning the automation on, the toggle will be green. To turn the automation off, simply click the toggle again.
To delete an automation you need to turn it off first. Next, click on the drop-down arrow next to the name of your automation and click "Delete automation".
On the Airtable homepage, workspace owners can view the number of automation runs they have used in a given monthly billing period. Access your workspace settings by clicking on the workspace settings option in the dropdown menu next to your workspace's name.
After landing on your workspace settings page find the "Usage" section below the "Billing Plan" and "Billable Collaborators" sections. The first usage stat should show the overall workspace run limit and list the number of automation runs your workspace has used this month.
Automation run limits reset on the first of the month. Note that at this time there isn't a way to purchase additional automation runs, but we may consider that in the future.