Open your account page
If you would like to cancel/delete your account, you can do so on your Airtable account page. At the bottom of the overview section of your account page, there is an option you can click that says "Delete your Airtable user account."
Confirm account deletion
For security reasons, you will then be required to sign in with your email and password again.
After successfully signing in again, you'll be brought to a final screen—click the red button that says "Yes, confirm deletion of my account."
NOTEPlease note that if any of your workspaces or bases are shared with other people, deleting your account will not delete those workspaces and bases. In order to delete those workspaces/bases, you must first remove all shared users from each of those workspaces/bases, and then delete your account.
If you are the sole owner of a workspace with multiple members, you will need to transfer ownership of that workspace to another member before deleting your account.
You can cancel your paid subscription by downgrading your workspace to the free plan. You will still have an active Airtable account.
If you cancel your Airtable account, all of your workspaces are still active if you are sharing your workspace with other collaborators. If you need to delete your Airtable account and all of the workspaces you are the owner of, you’ll need to delete your workspaces first before deleting your Airtable account.
Airtable is free as long as your bases contain less than 1,200 records and 2GB of attachments, which are the limits of our free plan. If one of your bases does exceed these limits, you will be asked to upgrade the workspace to which it belongs to one of our paid plans, which provide more space and many additional features. On our free plan, you can have any number of collaborators with any permission level. An overview of our pricing plans can be found here: https://airtable.com/pricing.