Find answers to frequently-asked questions related to cancellation here:
How do I cancel just my subscription and keep my account active?
You can cancel your paid subscription by downgrading your workspace to the free plan. You will still have an active Airtable account.
How do I cancel my entire Airtable account?
If you need to fully delete your Airtable account, please follow these step-by-step instructions.
What happens to my shared workspace when I cancel my account?
If you cancel your Airtable account, all of your workspaces are still active if you are sharing your workspace with other collaborators. If you need to delete your Airtable account and all of the workspaces you are the owner of, you’ll need to delete your workspaces first before deleting your Airtable account.
Is Airtable free?
Airtable is free as long as your bases contain less than 1,200 records and 2GB of attachments, which are the limits of our free plan. If one of your bases does exceed these limits, you will be asked to upgrade the workspace to which it belongs to one of our paid plans, which provide more space and many additional features. On our free plan, you can have any number of collaborators with any permission level. An overview of our pricing plans can be found here: https://airtable.com/pricing