You can undo any changes made through the block by clicking the undo icon next to the block's settings button or by using the CmdZ keyboard shortcut.
Similarly, you can redo any changes by clicking the redo button, by using the CmdY keyboard shortcut, or by using the CmdShiftZ keyboard shortcut.
If you're using the keyboard shortcuts, make sure that the Gantt block is focused (i.e., that it's been clicked into and is selected to receive keyboard inputs)—otherwise, the keyboard shortcuts will apply to the changes last made outside the block, in the currently visible table. You can focus the block by clicking anywhere in its frame.
Some of the types of changes to the block that can be undone with the undo button or shortcut are:
- Rescheduling a record's start/end dates by dragging the record left or right on the chart
- Changing a record's duration by adjusting the length of a record on the chart
- Adding a dependency by drawing an arrow on the chart
- Adding or removing a dependency in the sidebar when a record is selected
- Changing the block's settings, like selecting a different group by field or changing how the records are colored
Additionally, if a change that you make to one record causes cascading changes in other records, and you undo this change, all of the cascading changes will be undone as well.
Changes that are not made through the Gantt block cannot be undone using the undo and redo buttons in the Gantt block. This includes:
- Any changes made in expanded records (e.g. deleting a record from an expanded record) even if you opened the expanded record using the Gantt block.
- Any changes you make directly to a table (e.g. adding a linked record to a dependency field in a grid view) even if those changes affect your Gantt chart
You can, however, use keyboard shortcuts to undo these changes if your focus is on the appropriate table in your base, rather than on the Gantt block.