Collaborative views
  • 05 Jul 2022
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

Collaborative views

  • Dark
    Light

The collaborative view type is the default type for every newly created view. With this view type, editors and up can edit the view configuration.

How to see or change the view type

The icon next to the name of your view indicates which type of view it is. For the collaborative view type, you'll see this icon.

4404291479447Image2021-07-14at34859PM.jpg

Click the icon to reveal the view options menu, and optionally to change the collaborative view type to either a Personal view or a Locked view.

4404291330455ScreenShot2021-07-14at34338PM.png

Collaborative view creation shortcut

The “All views” super section introduces a new shortcut to create new collaborative views and view sections easily:

4412671696407collabviewshortcut2.png

Clicking on the “+” button next to “All Views” will autofill the view permission type as “Collaborative”:

4412677347479createcollabviewfromviewSection2.gif


Was this article helpful?

What's Next