Workspace settings page overview
  • 07 Jul 2022
  • 5 Minutes to read
  • Dark
    Light

Workspace settings page overview

  • Dark
    Light

The workspace settings page is where the owner(s) of a workspace can modify the workspace's billing settings, upgrade the workspace to a premium plan, see an overview of all billable collaborators in a workspace, and see the record and attachment usage for each of the bases in the workspace.

Getting to your workspace settings page

Each workspace has a workspace settings page. The workspace settings page is where the owners of a workspace can manage the billing and payment plan for their workspace, as well as see the record and attachment usage for each of the bases in the workspace.

The easiest way to get to a workspace's settings page is by going to your account page. To get to your account page, click the circular face icon in the top right. This will bring up a dropdown menu with several options; select the Account option (which has a little silhouette of a head next to it).

360005011733ScreenShot2018-05-09at82942PM.png

This will bring you to the overview section of your account page. (You can also go directly to https://airtable.com/account.) In the left sidebar, there's a section with the names of all of the workspaces for which you are an owner. Clicking any of the workspace titles will bring you to the settings page for that workspace.

360010679753account-page-workspaces.png

You can also get to a workspace's settings page from the home page by clicking on the dropdown arrow next to the workspace's name, then clicking the Workspace settings option. (Note that the option to go to the workspace settings page will only appear if you are one of the owners of the workspace.)

11502668462801-get-to-workspace-settings.png

Once you're at a workspace's settings page, you'll be able to get an overview of all the important billing-related information for your workspace, like what plan your workspace is on, what method of payment you're using, and the collaborators you're being charged for.

360010631954workspace-settings-overview.png

You can also rename your workspace by clicking the Rename option next to the workspace title.

360004975234ScreenShot2018-05-10at52141PM.png

To quickly get to the bases in your workspace, click the Go to workspace bases button on the top right.

360004975254ScreenShot2018-05-10at52237PM.png

Billing plan

The Billing plan section of the workspace settings page shows which plan type your workspace is on (Free, Plus, Pro, or Enterprise), the number of billable collaborators, each collaborator's cost per billing cycle (month or year as appropriate), and the total cost per billing cycle (month or year as appropriate).

360004975574ScreenShot2018-05-10at62655PM.png

If one or more of your bases is over the limits for attachment space or record count (or close to reaching the limits), there will be a warning icon. (If you want to find out which bases are exceeding or approaching capacity, you can investigate in the Usage section of the workspace settings page.)

360004975674ScreenShot2018-05-10at63453PM.png

360004975694ScreenShot2018-05-10at63440PM.png

You can also transfer credits to your workspace here by clicking the transfer option, which will bring up the Transfer credit dialog.

360005012233ScreenShot2018-05-10at64031PM.png

360005012253ScreenShot2018-05-10at64113PM.png

To change your workspace's billing plan, click the blue Change billing plan option next to the plan name. You can read a more in-depth guide on how to upgrade/downgrade your workspace plan here.

360004976014ScreenShot2018-05-10at64152PM.png

Payment

The payment section of the workspace settings page shows which card you have on file for making payments for that workspace.

If you don't have a method of payment, you can add one by clicking the Add payment details option. This will bring up a dialog in which you can enter your card info.

360004976054ScreenShot2018-05-10at65058PM.png

If you have a card on file, you can update your payment details or remove the card. (Note that you cannot remove a card if you are currently on a paid plan!)

360004976154ScreenShot2018-05-10at65918PM.png

Workspace sharing restrictions

On Enterprise and Pro plan workspaces there is a section below the billing plan and payment sections that provides options for owners looking to add certain restrictions at the workspace level. More information on workspace sharing restrictions can be found here.

4405718880151workspaceSharingRestrictions.jpg

Billable collaborators

The billable collaborators section shows how many workspace and base collaborators you will be charged for if you upgrade (or that you are currently being charged for, if your workspace is already on a premium plan).

Billable collaborators include all workspace collaborators at the permission levels of owner, creator, editor, or commenter, as well as any base collaborators who have access to at least one base in the given workspace at the permission levels of creator, editor, or commenter.

(Note that the list of billable collaborators does not include any read-only workspace collaborators or base collaborators with just read-only access to one or more bases in the workspace. Read here if you have more questions about who counts as a billable collaborator.)

For billable workspace collaborators, each entry will show the collaborator's name, email address, the words "Workspace collaborators," and their workspace permission level.

For billable base collaborators, each entry will show the collaborator's name, email address, the icons and names for each of the bases to which they have access, and their permission levels for those bases.

360010632034billable-collabs.png

You can mouse over the text next to each billable collaborator to see a more in-depth explanation of why they're counted as a billable collaborator.

360010632634billable-collabs-mouseover-new.gif

If you want to add/remove workspace collaborators or change workspace collaborators' permission levels, click the Add or manage workspace collaborators button at the bottom of the list of billable collaborators. This will bring up the workspace share dialog, which you can use to add/remove workspace collaborators or change workspace collaborators' permission levels.

360010632914workspace-share-dialog.gif

To remove base collaborators from a base or change base collaborators' permission levels, click the blue Manage base collaborators option below a base's name. This will bring you to the base share dialog for that base directly.

360010680893go-to-base-share.gif

Billing history

The billing history section of the workspace settings page gives an overview of the changes made to your billing plan (upgrades, downgrades, and switches between monthly and annual payment plans), as well as links to your past receipts and invoices.

360005014634ScreenShot2018-05-11at23147PM.png

Viewing invoices

By clicking the "View invoice" link you can open any prior invoice to view the associated charges. At this time, there isn't a way to customize what information is shown on the invoice. The only way to add additional information to Airtable invoices is to add the information to the upgraded workspace's name, which is always included in the invoice.

1500000094081renameworkspace.gif

As a note, changing a workspace's name will also update all of its past invoices.

Usage

The usage section of the workspace settings page tells you how many overall workspace automation runs are remaining in the month you are in. More information on Automation limits can be found in this support article. Below that, you'll see how many records and how much attachment space each of the bases in your workspace is using. You can also see how long ago each base had any activity.

1500017774661updatedUsage5142021.jpg


Was this article helpful?