Record-level revision history is an overview of the changes made to each record over time. You can see the record-level revision history inside each record's activity feed when a record is expanded (click here to learn how to expand a record). If you look in the revision history, you can see which user made which changes, when.
Record-level revision history is limited by your workspace's pricing plan:
- For the Free plan, you will be able to see the past 2 weeks of revision history.
- For the Plus plan, you will be able to see the past 6 months of revision history.
- For the Pro plans, you will be able to see the past 1 years of revision history.
- For the Enterprise plans, you will be able to see the past 3 years of revision history.
Note that these time limits do not apply to comments. All comments will remain in the activity feed until they are manually deleted, regardless of how long ago they were made.
By default, the record-level revision history is visible inside the activity feed. If you wish to hide the record-level revision history inside the activity feed and you are an owner or collaborator with creator permissions, then you can click the base history button, select the Record revision history option, then switch off the toggle for Show history in expanded records. This is useful if you only want to see comments in your records' activity feeds.
If you want to hide comments and record-level revision history, you might want to hide the activity feed entirely. You can do this by expanding a record, then clicking the collapse button in the top right of the base to hide comments and revision history.
The base history dialog also has an option to clear the revision history in all records. Warning! You will not be able to get this history back once you delete it, so be sure you wish to do so before clicking.
Note that clearing the revision history doesn't delete any of the comments on your records.