What is record-level revision history?
Record-level revision history is a feature that shows a visual activity feed of the changes made to each record in expanded mode (see here to learn how to expand a record). If you look in the revision history, you can see which user made which changes, when.
Limits on record-level revision history
Record-level revision history is limited by your workspace's pricing plan:
- For the Free plan, you will be able to see the past 2 weeks' worth of revision history.
- For the Plus plan, you will be able to see the past 6 months' worth of revision history.
- For the Pro and Enterprise plans, you will be able to see the past 1 year's worth of revision history.
Note that these time limits do not apply to comments. All comments will remain in the activity feed until they are manually deleted, regardless of how long ago they were made.
Showing/Hiding record-level revision history
By default, the record-level revision history is visible. If you wish to hide the record-level revision history, open the base history dialog, then toggle the checkbox for visual revision history in expanded records.
Deleting revision history
The base history dialog also has an option to clear the revision history in all records. Warning! You will not be able to get this history back once you delete it, so be sure you wish to do so before clicking.
Note that clearing the revision history doesn't delete any of the comments on your records.