Creating and deleting Airtable workspaces
  • 11 Apr 2024
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Creating and deleting Airtable workspaces

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article summary

Permissions

Owners - only owners can delete workspaces.

Platform(s)

Web/Browser, Mac app, and Windows app 

Related reading

Airtable terminology

  • Workspace - A collection of bases shared between a group of workspace collaborators.

  • Base - A collection of data in Airtable, designed to contain all of the information a user needs for a project or workflow.

Creating workspaces in Airtable

To create a workspace:

  1. Visit your Airtable homepage.

  2.  Click the + icon next to "All workspaces."

After selecting the + icon, you can name your workspace, create an associated base, and invite collaborators.

Deleting workspaces in Airtable

To delete a workspace: 

  1.  Visit your Airtable homepage

  2.  Locate and select the workspace you want to delete. 

  3.  Click the icon in the top right corner, and select Delete workspace

After selecting "Delete workspace," you’ll need to confirm your choice by clicking Delete workspace.

NOTE

Items in your workspace trash can be restored for 30 days before being permanently removed.

Enterprise Scale plan admins can customize their workspace trash retention period in the admin panel, allowing them to choose between 30, 60, 90, and 180 days.


Was this article helpful?