Creating and deleting Airtable workspaces
  • 16 Nov 2023
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Creating and deleting Airtable workspaces

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Article Summary

Airtable workspaces are collections of bases shared between a group of workspace collaborators. 

Introduction 

Permissions
  • Owners 
Platform(s)Web/Browser, Mac app, and Windows app 
Related reading
Airtable terminology
  • Workspace - A collection of bases shared between a group of workspace collaborators.
  • Base - A collection of data in Airtable, designed to contain all of the information a user needs for a project or workflow.

Creating workspaces

To create a workspace:

  1. Visit your Airtable homepage.
  2.  Click the + icon next to "All workspaces."

After selecting the + icon, you can name your workspace, create an associated base, and invite collaborators.

Deleting workspaces

To delete a workspace: 

  1.  Visit your Airtable homepage
  2.  Locate and select the workspace you want to delete. 
  3.  Click the icon in the top right corner, and select Delete workspace

After selecting "Delete workspace," you’ll need to confirm your choice by clicking Delete workspace.

NOTE
After deleting a workspace or a base, it will temporarily be available in your workspace trash for 7 days. Learn more about base and workspace trash in our Trash for deleted bases and workspaces article.

Was this article helpful?