In Airtable, collaborators (or users) can be added to any individual workspace or base.
On the Free plan, any collaborator at any permission level is free of charge, and you can add as many collaborators as you'd like.
On the paid workspace plans (Pro and Plus), any collaborator with a permission level of commenter, editor, creator, or owner is classified as billable, which means you will be charged for adding them as workspace or base collaborators. However, read-only collaborators are classified as non-billable and completely free of charge on the Free, Plus, and Pro plans.
For details and pricing for each plan, please visit airtable.com/pricing.
There isn't a way to export a CSV of all collaborators on a workspace, but you can see who counts as a billable collaborator on your workspace from your workspace's settings page. You'll see all base collaborators under "Billable Collaborators," and if you click where it says "Add or manage workspace collaborators" below, you will get a dialog that shows all workspace collaborators (excludes base collaborators).
Please see this article that includes more details around charges for base and workspace collaborators.
You can see who counts as a billable collaborator on your workspace from your workspace's settings page. You'll see all base collaborators under "Billable Collaborators," and if you click the button named "Add or manage workspace collaborators" below that list, you will get a dialog that shows all workspace collaborators (excluding base collaborators).
If you would like to change the permission level of a workspace collaborator, click “Add or manage workspace collaborators” (highlighted in gray).
If you would like to change the permission level of a base collaborator, click “Manage base collaborators” (typed in blue under each base they have access to).
Any collaborator can add other collaborators at their permission level or a lower permission level. For example: a commenter can add other commenters or read-only collaborators, but they cannot add an editor or a creator. Read-only collaborators can only invite other read-only collaborators.
For monthly plans
If you add a billable collaborator to a workspace on a monthly plan, you won't be charged until the next monthly billing date (which is typically the same day of the month as when the workspace was first upgraded). On that day, you'll be charged a prorated amount for the period of the previous month during which the collaborator had billable access to the workspace, as well as for the forthcoming month.
If you remove a billable collaborator from a workspace on a monthly plan, on the next monthly billing date you will receive a prorated refund of Airtable Credits for the days that the collaborator did not have billable access to the upgraded workspace.
For annual plans
If you add a billable collaborator to a workspace on an annual plan, you will initially be charged for the full remaining annual commitment for that collaborator. If you remove a billable collaborator from a workspace on annual plan, you will be granted a refund in Airtable credits prorated to the day the collaborator was removed.
Adding a collaborator:
Three months after upgrading a workspace to an annual plus plan ($120/collaborator/year), you add a billable collaborator to the workspace. You would then be charged an additional $90, for the new collaborator's access for the remaining nine months of the annual commitment.
Removing a collaborator:
Ten months after upgrading a workspace to an annual pro plan ($240/billable collaborator/year), you remove one billable collaborator from the workspace. You would then receive a prorated refund of $40 of Airtable Credits for annual commitment's remaining two months
These examples are simplified for the sake of clarity - any of these charges or refunds would be prorated to the day any billable collaborators are added or removed.