By default, every view in every table is a collaborative view, meaning that every collaborator with access to the base (workspace and base collaborators) can see and use that view. Personal views are a premium feature which allows a collaborator with editor or creator permissions to create views that only the person who created the view can edit, and that are hidden from other collaborators' view bars by default. Personal views are available on the Pro plan. For more information on Airtable's plans and pricing, see our pricing page.
If you are in a base in a workspace that is on a Pro plan, you can create personal views. To start, go to the view bar, create a new view, and configure it to your specifications.
Next, click on the collaborative icon (showing multiple people) next to the view name. This will open up a dialog where you can choose to make your current view a personal view.
By default, when you open up the view menu, you will only see collaborative views and your own personal views (which are marked with the personal view icon after the view name).
If you toggle the Show everyone's personal views option, then you'll see the personal views that everyone else has made. The user profile picture and name of the person who made the personal view will show next to all the views they've created.
If you select another person's personal view, you will be able to view it, but not configure or edit it in any way. (You can, however, duplicate that person's view to use their view configuration for a new collaborative view or for a personal view of your own.)
Note that you cannot make the only view in a table into a personal view. For every table, there must always be at least one collaborative grid view accessible to everyone in the workspace.